Chain Stories Guide

Discussion in 'Guides' started by Fal, Dec 26, 2014.

1. Fal

Fal New Member

Friend ID:
    Party Leader:
    Angelica
    Merry Christmas everyone!
    I started playing about a week ago and have found this forum to be a great resource, so I decided to put in some contribution myself.
    Disclaimer: information was taken from the Chinese wiki.
    Btw if anyone with a Nympha or Isaiah lead has open friend slots, I could really use the drop rate boost...
    --------------------------------
    Intro
    Chain stories are a type of quests in CC. They're clear quests and have plots that revolve around a group of characters.
    Fun fact: all the characters in each story are drawn by the same illustrator.
    Side note: these characters also get a 50% stat boost
    There are 15 stories total, though only #1, 2, 3, 11 are currently released in Global.
    To unlock a chain story, the corresponding key character (see below) must be acquired (it's fine even if you sell him/her, but I'm not sure if this applies for the stories that have not been implemented).
    To access chain stories, view characters and progress, navigate to Menu > Scenario > Chain Stories

Rewards
    Each story has 8 chapters. Completing the first 7 gives you 1 fortune ring each, and the last chapter gives you a grand reward (5* weapon or premium ticket).
    In addition, completing a certain number of chain stories gives you a copy of 5* Phoena (namely after the 1st, 4th, 7th, 10th, 12th). There're 5 copies total so you can fully limit break her.

Details
    Sorry about the formatting, I'll fix it and add links when I use a computer.
    Story Key Chracter Name Illustrator Reward
    1 [​IMG] The Queen's Vengeance toi8 [​IMG]
    2 [​IMG] The Competition for a Prize 萩谷薫 [​IMG]
    3 [​IMG] The Lost ケロケロ齋藤 Premium Ticket x2
    4 [​IMG] 地脈荒れて 村山竜大 Premium Ticket x2
    5 [​IMG] ふたりの英雄 碧風羽 Premium Ticket x2
    6 [​IMG] 破壊と再生の組曲 麦白子 [​IMG]