White Cat Interface and Menu Translation Thread

Discussion in 'White Cat Project' started by dreadrabbit, Jan 23, 2015.

1. dreadrabbit

dreadrabbit Well-Known Member

Friend ID:
    Party Leader:
    LB3 Shuza/LB2 Trish for gold
    Player Rank:
    Hello everyone! Since we now have a sub-forum for WCP, it was brought to my attention that it might be a good idea to move my post in the general discussion thread regarding translations to a new thread. So this post shall be a collective translation guide so that you'll have an easier time understanding the game's menus.

Because there are a lot of screenshots, everything is in spoiler tags for the sake of organization (and so that those with less than stellar internet won't immediately freeze upon opening the thread).

Disclaimer: I am a newbie to White Cat, so I am not knowledgeable in game mechanics or meta-game planning. All I can provide is translation help. I have studied Japanese for roughly seven years now (4 years in school, and off and on for the remaining 3). However, I am still far from being at native level. Actually I'm really out of practice, and this game is helping me quite a lot.

As such, if other Japanese learners catch mistakes, pleeeaase tell me so that I may correct my mistakes, because I am bound to make A LOT :p

[​IMG]

Here we go! This isn't everything, but I'm posting a few of the really important things to help get people moving. If you have any questions or suggestions, please feel free to let me know!

The main interface
    Only registered members can view this content, click here to sign up and view it!

Special Events and Dailies
    Only registered members can view this content, click here to sign up and view it!
    Main Menu Breakdown (the menu button)

The Gacha Shop (aka where you summon Characters, pull for weapons, and have in-app purchases (IAP)

Guide progress:
    • Main Interface - complete and posted
    • Main Menu and sub menus - 90% - posted